Author Topic: Rickman Metisse - Steve McQueen Replica  (Read 1501 times)

MX125B

Rickman Metisse - Steve McQueen Replica
« on: September 01, 2008, 06:53:24 pm »
Don't know if this has been up already, but isn't that the sweetest ride ever?

Click onto link   http://www.metisse-motorcycles.com/stevemcqueen.htm

( hope link works) I'm new at this

Cheers

Offline pancho

• Legend
    • View Profile
Re: Rickman Metisse - Steve McQueen Replica
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2008, 09:34:47 pm »
what a beauty!! wally
dont follow me i'm probably off line!

Offline vmx42

• Legend
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2008, 08:00:16 am »
Hi MX125B,
Looks good.

But a limited edition of 300, at the premium price of £12,000, they gotta be kidding. That will take Rickman about 20 years to sell that many.

A limited edition should be just that, maybe 10 or 12.  300 sounds like something Channel Nine would push during the cricket coverage. I wish them luck, but if they sell more than 10 I would be really surprised.

But if it was the original………?????
VMX42
When a woman says "What?", it's not because she didn't hear you, she's giving you the chance to chance to change what you said.

Beam me up Scotty, no intelligent life down here…

"everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but not to their own facts"

firko

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2008, 12:16:22 pm »
The funny thing is that McQueen only rode Metisses for a very short time. He rode a Triumph Metisse in '66 but mainly rode stock framed Triumph sleds in desert and the ISDE before moving over to 2 stroke Huskys after meeting Malcolm Smith in the late sixties.