Author Topic: How active are you ?  (Read 10404 times)

Offline jimson

• Legend
  • Sanctuary point N.S.W
    • View Profile
How active are you ?
« on: June 19, 2015, 10:45:38 pm »
G'day viewers I was just wondering how active some of you woman & blokes are,let's say above 45years of age ? I deliver furniture for a living now & at 49 years I'm really starting to feel it. Having said that I couldn't imagine a desk job it would drive me up the wall. Jimson
Just a balless freak having a go

Offline pokey

• Legend
  • Arse .. Elbow. Know the difference
    • View Profile
    • FB
Re: How active are you ?
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2015, 01:00:49 am »
Throw an underpowered  and very overweight  CT110 for 6 hours minimum  every week every day on an ever changing course and you start to get the idea, throw in a bit if rain  and skinny road tyres  on clay hills and it starts to get fun.  And they make you wear damn fluro yellow and your expected to be nice and smile.

no wonder i need a nap when i get home.

Fitness does improve your riding and so does the bike your riding, If your on a modern with suspension and brakes its almost cheating. Im a wee bit more than 49 and a desk job Hmm.. How much does it pay?

Offline alexbrown64

• Legend
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2015, 06:39:20 am »