Author Topic: New "Improved" Old Member Returns  (Read 4796 times)

Offline suzuki59

• Legend
  • Kiwi VMX
    • View Profile
New "Improved" Old Member Returns
« on: January 10, 2012, 12:09:36 pm »
Hi All,
I am a old Forum member who has been on hiatus, in order to clear my thoughts and block out a huge amount of negative energy that I have contributed to in this place.That said, I am ready to contribute to this place positively,and I promise to ignore my old sparring partners.I will not respond to "baiting" from my old 'mates" and will now discuss negative points of difference face to face only.

I shall now introduce myself properly to you all so you can understand where I am coming from:
I am an age 41 VMX racer (and cyber racer),married (to a woman) with two children.I work in the construction industry for a large Australian Manufacturing Company that is ASX listed.
I have a definite Pre 85 & Pre 90 Suzuki bias but also own a Honda twin shocker -which will be rebuilt to honour a dearly departed friend later this year.
I am based in Auckland, New Zealand and race the Mr VMX series over here.But I did live in Sydney for 8 years and raced the Heaven series and one Viper round.I am a definite "wobbler" to borrow a TMBill phrase.My competitive days are over,its the restoring and riding that I enjoy.Getting injured and not being able to turn up to work is not an option for me.

I have brought and sold a number of bikes and parts, and met some really great people in this sport,who I consider to be friends ie STW996,090,Holeshot Buddy,Davey Crocket,Old Fart,Bazza,Firko,Evil Rudy,MarcFX, Bahnzy,Suzuki27, TMBill,DJ and yes even my old mate Rossco Campbell ;).

Thankyou for reading this and humouring me.I look forward to contributing positively to this Forum going forward.

Regards
Suzuki59 -formerly but no longer Suzuki43

TM BILL

Re: New "Improved" Old Member Returns
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2012, 12:18:10 pm »