Author Topic: BEWARE RIDING AT MENAI  (Read 16260 times)

Offline jimg1au

• Legend
    • View Profile
BEWARE RIDING AT MENAI
« on: July 19, 2011, 07:31:44 pm »
i have been riding and testing bikes at menai for about 40 years.today i was approched by a aust fed policeman.he asked me what i was doing and i told him.plug chops and changing main jets,i also told him i was almost finished but he replied you are finished can i see your drivers lic.he then continued to tell me i was on ansto land and i could be in all sorts of trouble.i was on a small abandoned road near the tip entrence opp the mini bike club.he then showed me the brand new signs stating the new fines.
trespassing $1000.00
riding motorbike un regoed  $1000.00
 car parking 1000.00
my dad was with me another 1000.00.
he checked out everything lic car rego trailer rego
after about 20min he came back to me and said i was lucky as if it were the nsw police i would have coped the lot plus loss of points.he took my name and address and said to me this is your 1 and only warning next time it will be the fines.
these afp are at ansto accross the road and see the cars parked come over and book you.a worker from the tip came by as i was finished packing up and asked me how much of a fine i got as they do it all the time now the new signs are up.i said just a warning he said i was lucky.
never going to menai again

Curly3

Re: BEWARE RIDING AT MENAI
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2011, 07:49:57 pm »
I hear you Jim.
I dodged a similar bullet a few weeks ago, obviously you & I look like good, honest , hard working middle aged gentleman otherwise the gov't would be $5K better off.
Evidence that there are still fair & reasonable coppers out there, I don't know how many?

TooFastTim

« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2011, 09:43:00 pm »
Thre are plans afoot for that land

Offline jimg1au

• Legend
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2011, 09:49:45 pm »