Author Topic: Race numbers  (Read 3438 times)

Offline YZAT252

• C-Grade
    • View Profile
Race numbers
« on: April 02, 2014, 09:55:53 pm »
Ok I am a new VMX dumb arse wanting to enter at Post Nats at Echo Valley and don't want to be knocked out at scrutineering cause I don't know / understand all the rules (which there are many I am finding as I go) so, haven't come up against this yet at club level rule 16.9.2.1 display your race number on your back 125h, really? And if so, how do most of you do this? Am enjoying second year of VMX racing but it is all starting to get a bit serious guys, might just go back to trail riding if they make it too hard for old guys to go and have some fun on old bikes. Rode at Conondale last year and had a ball, no number on my back or rear sprocket cover but not ok at Nats? Confused.....

Offline Ken 737

• B-Grade
    • View Profile
Re: Race numbers
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2014, 10:49:23 pm »
Hi Craig. As you know I am a year 2 newbie too. I wear external armour so just put an old number on that. It doesn't have to have the letter prefix or have the same colour as your class. A cheap option is to get iron on numbers from the local footy shop and put on back of jersey. I am not sure if they are going to police the chain guard rule but that would be worth doing too. Cheers. Ken
Suzuki fan - TM and RM
Love my IT too ????

Offline Nathan S

• Superstar
  • HEAVEN #818
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2014, 10:31:55 pm »
Rear sprocket cover rule was changed for 2014.

Back number is a "Nationals in Qld" thing. There are many simple ways to meet this rule. I've got old style armour with $3 worth of stick on numbers.

The good thing about telling the truth is that you don't have to remember what you said.

Offline Freakshow

• Superstar
  • Adelaide, SA - looking for a "YZA" tank
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2014, 01:16:22 pm »