Author Topic: digital  (Read 1821 times)

Offline pancho

• Legend
    • View Profile
digital
« on: October 31, 2010, 08:30:36 pm »
Went into Harvey Norman yesterday and asked for a camera under $100. Got one for $87. I can work it so far and will suit me fine. Of course I had to spend $30 more for batteries and some card thing looks like belonging to a mobile phone. Its a Sony and has 10.1 mega pixies [or something] and other funny thingoes. When I feel like being a photographer I'll leave this one home and drag out my circa 1937 [same as me] Leica. Cheers pancho.
dont follow me i'm probably off line!

Offline micks

• A-Grade
    • View Profile
Re: digital
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2010, 09:15:23 pm »
poncho if you have problems with it, give it to your grandkids they will show you it works.

TT

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2010, 09:20:26 pm »
That got my attention!  :D
What have you got Pancho? Is it a Leica III?
Gotta love a classic Leica.

btw They're worth bugger all, but if you want to sell it, I'll help you out and take it off your hands..........  ;)   :D :D :D

Offline pancho

• Legend
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2010, 11:15:30 am »
Tony , its a Leica 111, yes. Not chrome but black body with the original Elmar 3.5 lens. I also have a beaut Elmar 3.5 tele  lens 135mm which is as sharp as a tack.For the first time in years I have just put a film in it and taken a few shots.Funny thing is I got out my less- old Hanimex Seconic light meter, took a reading after remembering how it worked! and then I think I forgot to make the necessary adjustments to the shutter and aperture! I wont know till I have the film processed. cheers pancho.

firko

« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2010, 11:41:32 am »