Author Topic: g'day all  (Read 2231 times)

mainline

g'day all
« on: December 29, 2007, 04:20:59 pm »
How's that for an exciting subject line?

I don't know how much people are interested in so I'll keep it brief. I'm in my late 30's, used to race 80's and 125's as a teenager until girls and cars took over. Then practice rode on mx tracks in my late 20's when married and no longer allowed to look at girls.

Now the bug has bitten again and I'm restoring a 1979 YZ125F to go racing with. I'm only 1/4 of the way thru the resto and I'm already thinking of the next bike on my wishlist.

Anyhow, I'm no expert on bike restorations, so I'll probably be asking more questions than answering, but if anyone needs any help from up here in Brisbane with regards to checking out bikes or parts or whatever I'd be happy to help.

Cheers

Offline yzhilly

• Legend
  • Melbourne
    • View Profile
Re: g'day all
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2007, 12:27:16 am »
G'day mainline ,nice choice i'm a yz & ford man myself and just getting back into racing myself it's a lot of fun and anything you need to know you will get the answer here  .one way or another .
yzhilly ,YZ400E,,YZ250J,YZ125K,YZ100K,IT465H ,IT400D,IT250K , IT200L,XR250,XL250R,XL200R,XL125
Viper #436

mainline

« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2007, 11:30:25 am »
thanks mate,

good to see the "Mainline" reference was picked up. It's another project I've got on the go, hopefully I'll be able to use it to take the bike to the track one day.

Cheers

Doc

« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2007, 12:08:24 pm »