Author Topic: Can't post in thread  (Read 1237 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bigk

  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
  • Kangaroo Flat Victoria
    • View Profile
Can't post in thread
« on: March 21, 2016, 08:29:38 AM »
I've typed a number of responses in another thread (my own) but the post doesn't appear, any thoughts?
K

Offline Oldfart

  • B-Grade
  • ***
  • Posts: 183
    • View Profile
Re: Can't post in thread
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2016, 10:04:24 AM »
You may be blocked ???

Offline bigk

  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
  • Kangaroo Flat Victoria
    • View Profile
Re: Can't post in thread
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2016, 10:36:16 AM »
Must be blocked from my own thread, lol. Others can post no problems. Oh well, that's life. What does it mean when the page icon next to the category is blank? Maybe that has something to do with it.
K

Offline Mick D

  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2814
    • View Profile
Re: Can't post in thread
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2016, 12:52:16 PM »
Yes, I am have trouble and spasmodic results ATM too.
Sometimes click on "post" only to see the whole lot disappear.

I can't help wondering sometimes if a part of the NBN path to this sites server is "glitchy"
My 4G Telstra Mobile can get through to this site, but my home land NBN connection has been a nightmare.
And an absolute nightmare trying to understand and deal with the call center



"light weight, and it works great"  :)

Offline Mick D

  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2814
    • View Profile
Re: Can't post in thread
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2016, 01:20:49 PM »
They said there may be "minor disruptions" when the NBN came through ::)
One of my complete outages lasted from the 28th October to the 18th November.
An aggregate of ONE MONTHS OUTAGE for me when the "fiber to the pillar" was being laid in my suburb.

Then took another 5 days without service while the NBN connection to my home was sorted.
Then another few days to the dreaded call center to get the gooks to comprehend, that you
 haven't got my order contract right ::)

Most of the time it is not much quicker than the old ADSL+2 speed.
But there are other times when it is like riding lightning.

This just happened when I tried to post this reply, happens a lot.


Never happened, until I got NBN, or NBN divided by 2.

So now I "copy" my post and save it before I click "post" just in case it disappears ::) which is happening quite often now.
Not my computers, because it happens on both of them and never did until I got connected to the NBN.
 
« Last Edit: March 21, 2016, 01:25:38 PM by Mick D »
"light weight, and it works great"  :)

Offline bigk

  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
  • Kangaroo Flat Victoria
    • View Profile
Re: Can't post in thread
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2016, 02:06:24 PM »
Exactly what is happening Mick. Not on this thread though?
K

Offline pokey

  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 1237
  • Arse .. Elbow. Know the difference
    • View Profile
    • FB
Re: Can't post in thread
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2016, 04:54:32 PM »
im on adsl2  and have been receiving a few of the same messages lately. i put it down to the dodgy network. Ive checked my pc and its running just as sick as usual so thats off the hook. Only answer is  the network.

what you can do is bring up the command prompt (DOS box) and type the command Ping then the address you want to bounce a signal off. like ping www.google.com

This will tell you have fast or how many packets of data are lost when it bounces back to you. this tells you the condition of your connection to a particuar website. make sure to leave only one space between the command and the address.

Offline oz555ktm

  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 1620
    • View Profile
Re: Can't post in thread
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2016, 05:40:22 PM »
Hey Hey Hey its Working ..

Ok who fixed it ..


This is a Photo for a VTR Vinduro at nimmitabel last week ...

And Please forgive me as I cant Spell for Shit ...
And I have very Bad Gramer ...too I been told ......