Author Topic: 74 250MC frame pics needed  (Read 6415 times)

Rosco400

74 250MC frame pics needed
« on: February 17, 2008, 09:23:25 AM »
Has anyone got a 74 frame stripped they could shoot me a couple of pictures, was there much difference between the 72 and 74 frames, shock mounts in particular

Offline Husky500evo

• Legend
    • View Profile
Re: 74 250MC frame pics needed
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2008, 11:49:42 AM »
« Last Edit: February 17, 2008, 11:51:28 AM by Husky500evo »

Offline Husky500evo

• Legend
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2008, 12:03:58 PM »
I hope that the image came through ok as it is my first attempt at downloading photos using the villagephotos site ( thanks for the tips from Brad 090). I have not been able to make images small enough before.
As far as I am aware , on the '73 frame, the frame tube that runs from behind the footpeg up to the top shock mount is straight . I also think that the shock mount on the swingarm might be further forward on the '74. I have some more pictures if you want them.

Offline Maicojames

• A-Grade
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2008, 03:17:28 PM »
looks to be a late 74.5 GP frame-move up frame and shock mounts, also note three holes in bracket by upper shock mount.

Are these frames growing in gardens in Oz? Here in US they are few and at least $600 US ? I see a few pics of them posted here, just wondering.
Life is suddenly very Monaro

Rosco400

« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2008, 09:05:44 PM »
Thanks for the picture husky, same frame but the gussets have been cut off and need to make some new ones, i assume then that all 74 had the three holes. This was the bike that was previously listed by other forum member as full resto so just wanted to make sure it is done correct ;)

Offline Husky500evo

• Legend
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2008, 09:08:54 PM »